Unknown visitors

As soon as a visitor has entered their email address during the checkout and then makes an extra click on the screen, the app captures this email address so that an abandoned cart email can be sent. The customer must not have clicked further than 'Complete order' to be marked as 'Abandoned cart customer'. Customers who have continued but have not placed an order are created as an order in Lightspeed, with status 'Not completed' and are therefore not cart abandoners.

Existing customers

Known users (customers who are logged in) are also marked as shopping cart leavers in the above manner.

Did this answer your question?